The Natural Navigator

The upside of winter is the opportunity to read good books.  I am currently in the midst of Tristan Gooley’s The Natural Navigator.  Even if you never step foot outside of your local park, this wonderfully interesting book has something that can make your time spent outdoors infinitely more engaging.  I have suddenly found myself attuned with the way the hardwood trees “reach” predominately toward their south facing side.  And, while I shiver in this heart of winter I now look forward to sitting on the beach (as if I needed more of a reason before!) and planting a stick in the ground to map the suns arc through the sky.

 

 

click to close

 

Categories: Provisions | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Natural Navigator

  1. Thanks for reading the book and I’m glad you enjoyed it. There are lots more tips on my website.
    Happy Navigating,
    Tristan

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

